Mario Ohoven Re-Elected President of BVMW

European Entrepreneurs CEA-PME President Mario Ohoven has been re-elected as President of Bundesverband mittelständische Wirtschaft (BVMW), our German Member and one of the founders of our European confederation.

President Ohoven has been reconfirmed in his role with unanimous votes by the Federal Assembly of the Association in Dresden.

Originally from Düsseldorf, Mr Ohoven is recognised nationally and internationally as a flagship entrepreneur. He was first elected to the top of the most important German SME association in 1998 and re-confirmed several times, always with an overwhelming majority of votes. During his tenure, the membership of BVMW increased by 300%. The number of the organisation's branches in Germany has more than tripled to 300 nationwide, plus 35 offices around the world.

He has been leading our European confederation with the same commitment. Under his tenure we have acquired numerous new members, started many new initiatives and joined ground-breaking European projects.

Congratulations to President Mario Ohoven for his re-election!

A new member of the Executive Board of BVMW is also Mr. Thiemo Fojkar (1st from left), the President of our member EVBB, the European Confederation of Professional Training Providers.


vorheriger Artikel nächster Artikel